Advisory committee established for administrative reconsideration work in Yangtze River Delta

(en.moj.gov.cn)| Updated: 2020-08-11

Aimed at deepening legal cooperation across the Yangtze River Delta, a committee advising on the handling of administrative reconsideration cases in the region was established on July 30.

Jointly formed by Shanghai and three provinces including Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Anhui, the committee is tasked with providing advice on the handling of major or complicated administrative reconsideration cases.

Furthermore, it is responsible for developing unified standards for the region so as to eliminate discrepancies in results of similar cases.

Members of the committee will put forward their advice at meetings or in written suggestions. In the case of a meeting, all of the four foregoing provincial regions must have their members participate in. 

Administrative reconsideration agencies are required to respect the committee's advice and give the committee feedback. For any case on which the committee has advised, the written result of the administrative reconsideration must be sent to the members involved.

The committee has no full-time or permanent staff, and is entirely dependent on the existing administrative personnel of the four regions.